top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Papalii

Lesson 5: Clarifying Intent

I used the brainstorm provided by Anjuli as a guide to think about what elements of me I most wanted to portray. I looked at my cultural, religious, collective, gender and national identity and artefacts that may best represent these elements. These objects had to be sentimental and not just representative.


Appreciating that the person I am is multi-faceted I wanted my photos to answer the question; How do I show I am more than what you see? How can self-portraiture show that I am more than what you see?


Not one element had more love than the other. I want to acknowledge my growth and evolution and how different parts of me have blossomed at different seasons. Doing a self-portrait is fitting in this season of my life, as I draw upon these different elements to make courageous steps forward.




117 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page