top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Papalii

Lesson 7: Photoshoot

To avoid holding mirrors I placed them in the corner to get different angles of myself. The corner allowed there to be three figures in the shot; two reflections looking out and one face on image. I liked the simplicity of this idea but hesitated because I was literally the focus. Happy with three figures I wanted to differentiate the two reflections a bit so that all three figures had a subtle difference. This would help reinforce the theme; I am more than what you see. At first I did not want to include props in my shot. However, at this point of the process I saw a need for the props. I thought I could wear something that was different in the front and back and added the flower to show my culture. Later, I found it interesting that I gravitated to the flower - culture element of me to help enforce my identity and be a point of difference.




69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page